A few of my favorite things….

I like to hear about products that people really enjoy. Things they discover during the regular course of their day that they enjoy so much, they want to share with everyone.

So here’s a random bunch of products I really like:

# L’Oreal Double Extend mascara, with the lengthening serum. It’s not too thick, and I’ve noticed a significant difference in the length of my lashes.

# Pilot Parallel Pens. I’m teaching myself calligraphy, and these pens are simple, easy to clean, blendable, and the ink comes in a mess of colors.

# The Pioneer Woman Cooks. Other than my Martha Stewart Cupcakes, this is my very favorite cookbook. Ree’s writing style is fantastic, her photography is stunning (she includes a ton of step-by-step pictures for every recipe), and this is the only cookbook I own (and I own over 100) that I’m trying to make every single recipe from.

# Pretzel M&Ms. Just the right amount of salty & sweet. Bought a 30oz bag at the W@lmart and they were gone in about 2 days. (not all me :)

# Pantene Curly products. The Damage Repair is my favorite! I used to use VO5 Hot Oil, but can’t find it anymore, so gave this a shot. It calms my poor frizzy hair and smells awesome, even a few days later ;) The gel is a great hold without being too stiff or sticky, and the shampoo is lovely and doesn’t dry out my hair.

# Maybelline Express Finish nail polish. When it says it dries in 55 seconds, that’s no joke. I have issues with painting my nails because I usually can’t hold still long enough for them to dry….especially now that Chuck is 7 months old and mobile. This works wonders and comes in several bright summery colors right now :)

I think that’s it for today…maybe I’ll post more later.

Happy Tuesday!

disclaimer: I am not being paid nor compensated to mention any of these products. The opinions are all mine & my family’s.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle
    Jun 08, 2010 @ 15:29:07

    woohoo.. I am going to try a few of these for sure… the Pantene Damage Repair sounds great.. I love the Pioneer Woman cook book too.. in fact I am hard pressed to find people who do not love it.. it is wonderful!

    ~Michelle

    Reply

Put your $0.02 here....make it good :)

All images, ideas and text here is property of Mia Cupcake/Bruises in the Frosting, unless otherwise noted. Please do not copy without express permission from blog author.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

