Talking about myself: a challenge (Day 2)

day 2- the meaning behind your blog name

So a long long time ago (on a planet far far away…), I was trying out for roller derby. I was bruised ALL THE TIME. And I mean ALL THE TIME. (I had people I worked with worried that my boyfriend at the time was beating me, and they actually called an intervention. AWKWARD.)

I was also baking a LOT.

Hence “Bruises in the Frosting.”

And now, because otherwise, this would be a TOTALLY BORING POST (and because I just watched it twice and laughed so hard I cried and then fell off the couch), a video. Courtesy of my favorite wedding blog, The Knotty Bride.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alison @ The Knotty Bride
    Sep 07, 2010 @ 12:33:21

    Seriously, that dog is top notch.

    Reply

Put your $0.02 here....make it good :)

All images, ideas and text here is property of Mia Cupcake/Bruises in the Frosting, unless otherwise noted. Please do not copy without express permission from blog author.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

