Talking about myself: A Challenge (Days 4-7)

Jean Grey

Image via Wikipedia

OK, have to catch up on a couple of days of this because I completely forgot yesterday and was buried in cake the 2 days before that :)

day 4- a habit that you wish you didn’t have – I wish I wasn’t so distracted sometimes. I get so involved in one thing that I forget about a lot of other things. (Hyper-focused, I think this is called.) I also wish I could follow up on everything I say I’m going to do…I’ve gotten more into the habit of not promising to do things that I might not be able to complete. That way, if I DO complete them, it’s a nice surprise :)

day 5- a picture of somewhere you’ve been to – I haven’t been to too many places lately. I’d post a picture of my couch, but it’s super boring. So instead, go look at this picture. I went there almost 13 years ago. *sigh*

day 6- favorite super hero and whyJean Grey is my favorite superhero, by far. (She’s also known as Marvel Girl, Phoenix, and Dark Phoenix.) She’s telekenetic and telepathic (she can move stuff and manipulate stuff with the power of her mind AND red minds and see the future) and she’s a mom AND a wife. AND!! She’s a redhead (sometimes). Favorite.

day 7- a picture of someone/something that has the biggest impact on you – This tiny person has a huge impact on me right now. She rules my ass, and sometimes decides when we get to go places and how long we stay. Because she’s so tiny and so volatile at times, we don’t go out a lot. I adore her and wouldn’t trade her for anything in the world, but I would like to be able to go places without having her holler and throw things at people. She’s very cranky and tantrum-y lately, which makes life far more interesting! :) (she’s also my tiny angry Irish princess and just full on headbutted me in the eye. THAT should be a fun bruise.)

By the by, for those of you who have been following me on Twitter, you’ll remember that Chef and I started filming a series of videos a few months ago on basic cooking skills….I’ve been editing them and should be posting them this week. He’s super anxious to film some more!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. ARDELLd
    Sep 12, 2010 @ 17:02:00

    Awesome! Can’t wait for the videos! I will send them to my two married daughters! (one soon to be married)

    Reply

Put your $0.02 here....make it good :)

All images, ideas and text here is property of Mia Cupcake/Bruises in the Frosting, unless otherwise noted. Please do not copy without express permission from blog author.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

