New TV Season and I Lost 11 pounds.

Narazawa Shrine Festival, Iiyama, Nagano

Image by shinyai via Flickr

The title of this blog = the most exciting things that have happened to me in the last 3 days.

Not that things aren’t awesome…but it’s just not super blog-worthy lately.

I’ve lost 11 pounds since I switched to a vegan diet. That rocks my socks off.

I discovered the greatest tasting chocolate cupcake recipe in the history of all mankind. And it’s vegan. And I don’t even like chocolate.

Football season is in full swing, which means I get my hopes up every Sunday that either my fantasy team or my real team is going to win. Here in the Pacific Northwest, we are nothing if not hopeful about our sports teams.

Television is also hopeful this early in the season….I’m watching Chase right now, and so far, it doesn’t suck. The Event was on before this, and I’m looking forward to figuring out wtf is going on.

Wow, this blog post is more boring than I thought it would be.

ps – as always, I have picked the most bananas picture I could find of the ones WordPress suggests for this blog post. NO CLUE what is going on in this picture.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. curvydiva
    Sep 20, 2010 @ 22:55:51

    Wow! Congrats! I wish I could say the same…I’m currently struggling with the diary part. What helped you?

    Reply

    • miacupcake
      Sep 20, 2010 @ 23:31:22

      Oh honey, it took me three weeks. I’ve never been good on milk, so I haven’t had it for years. Cheese took a bit longer. Didn’t have any cheese at all for a week, then tried some diy cheese until I found something I liked.

      Daiya cheese is nom. So is Tempt hemp milk ice cream. :)

      Connected by MOTOBLURâ„¢

      Reply

  2. Trackback: Tweets that mention New TV Season and I Lost 11 pounds. « Bruises in the Frosting -- Topsy.com

Put your $0.02 here....make it good :)

All images, ideas and text here is property of Mia Cupcake/Bruises in the Frosting, unless otherwise noted. Please do not copy without express permission from blog author.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

