Lord.

It’s been a long few weeks. Didja miss me?

I kind of missed me.

It’s been so crazy-go-nuts busy, I can’t even remember most of what we did, but here are some highlights:

  • A lovely visit with the “scary doctor” at SCCA, who said I may or may not need surgery. (But more on that later.)
  • launching the new logo for Mia Cupcake’s. Working on teeshirts and track jackets.
  • test-baking and shipping cupcakes-in-a-jar. So far, all testers love them :)
  • Chuck’s first birthday. That one will get a post all by itself.
  • SICK. I GOT SICK. Got Chuck her flu shot, completely spaced on getting mine. So I got sick and Chuck was her normal happy speedy self. That sucked.
  • Chef was on vacation for 2 weeks. Which meant I was entertaining him 90% of the time. UGH.
  • Short Stack came to visit. Again. Entertaining.

I’m sure there’s much much more that’s escaping my poor cold-medicined brain, but for now, this will have to do. It’s past my bedtime.

Hope you all have a lovely Wednesday!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. ARDELLd
    Oct 26, 2010 @ 23:14:46

    Sorry I missed the birthday…too caught up in my daughter’s wedding. Looking forward to the post!

    Reply

Put your $0.02 here....make it good :)

All images, ideas and text here is property of Mia Cupcake/Bruises in the Frosting, unless otherwise noted. Please do not copy without express permission from blog author.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

