I won a mixer.

Leslie Nielsen's star on Canada's Walk of Fame

Image via Wikipedia

An actual conversation that occurred in my house this morning:

Me: (reading blogs) Huh…Leslie Nielsen died?

Mille: (doing something “productive” on Facebook in lieu of working): Yeah, I think I saw that last night.

Me: *grumble* Looks at The Pioneer Woman and sees this. Promptly screams, like that King Kong spider we saw last week was back.

Mille: Um…are you ok?

Me: Holy fuck.

Mille: I know CPR!

Me: I WON A MIXER.

Mille: Like a real mixer or one on Farmville?

Me: I WON A MIXER.

Mille: on the computer?

Me: COME LOOK I WON A MIXER AND YOU HAVE TO SEE THIS.

Mille: It’s not a real mixer.

Me: REE WOULD NOT LIE TO ME AND I JUST TOTALLY WON A MIXER. A RED ONE.

Mille: Well, that’s good, because you don’t have one.

Me: ………(we totally have a mixer. Chef got it for graduation from culinary school. She’s trying to make sure we don’t move out of the house with anything cool.)

So I totally won a mixer and spread my joy all over Facebook (replete with misspellings and CAPS LOCK SCREAMING) and Twitter and now I’m pretty sure nobody believes me that I won a mixer with my sad sack Thanksgiving story.

Also, I’m pretty sure the Knotty Bride thinks I’m crazy for my comment on this post today.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cortinna The Great
    Nov 29, 2010 @ 14:52:21

    I totally believe you won – WAY 2 GO! + with a name like Knotty- which is way close to Nutty – what else could they expect?

    Reply

  2. Susan: My Food Obsession
    Nov 29, 2010 @ 22:38:58

    So your one of the lucky people!! Congratulations :)

    Reply

Put your $0.02 here....make it good :)

All images, ideas and text here is property of Mia Cupcake/Bruises in the Frosting, unless otherwise noted. Please do not copy without express permission from blog author.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

