Floating in Cyberspace: Mamavation Monday

A "Penrose stairs" optical illusion

Image via Wikipedia

UPDATE 8:18 pm – I am now officially a Mamavation Mom :) Thanks to everyone who voted for me, posted pleas on their Facebook or Twitter for me, and especially to my partner in crime, Lethal.

Which is not her real name, of course. :)

 

This post is really hard for me to write (mostly because of the photos). So if you actually KNOW me in “real life”, and you’d like to continue your perception of me as-is and not scarred by the craziest “Before” pictures EVER, then I would suggest that you go read Ali’s blog…especially if you haven’t before.

So I watched Inception last night. And about 1:45 into the movie, I started losing it. I have no idea why, but the floating and the¬†(SPOILER ALERT) “IS IT A DREAM??” and the fall and….I think I was thinking too much and I was all torqued up already about the results of the Mamavation Mom contest….

I had to cover my eyes for about 3 minutes. Yes, I am aware this may make me weird.

I’m just glad we didn’t go see it in the theatres, or my brain would have fallen out of my head, or something equally terrifying.

ANYWAY! So there’s a scene where the world is moving around and the guy is running around trying to keep up with the movement, and I feel like that’s what I’m doing this week.

This is Chuck. She owns my ass. Also, this is my favorite Chuck face EVER.

My world is moving really fast and I’m just frantically trying to make sure that I stay upright so I don’t fall down, or run into walls. Lots of changes this week and I’m maneuvering so I can keep track of all of them, make sure the kids are fed and still fit in my workouts, which have been leaving my muscles SCREAMING.

*deep breath*

SO! Without further ado, here are my “before” measurements & photos for either Move it or Lose it, or the Mamavation Mom campaign. (I won’t know until tonight …by 7pm PST! Watch my twitter feed around then if you’d like to know :) ) You can find the photos *after* the jump….

I apologize in advance if this shows up in an odd layout on your computer…..

Down a pound from last monday!

  • I am uber-thrilled that I am down a full pound from last week’s weigh-in. I had a mini-panic attack on Thursday that I had GAINED THREE POUNDS after working so hard with the weights and the running and such….then I realized that some girls do that every month. I think women just pass the same 5 pounds around during that time.
  • I took some nasty “before” images this morning. I looked haggard and

    Do not adjust your monitor settings. I am ACTUALLY that pale.

    the bikini I was trying to shove myself into was disappearing into various rolls on my body. I don’t need pr0n on this blog, thankyewverymuch. So I deleted those and changed into the sports bra and the sparkly booty shorts.

  • My goal is to make those sparkly shorts so large in comparison to me that I CAN’T wear them for my “after” photo, or they’ll fall down :)
  • I’m heading to boot camp tomorrow morning. No excuses, no “ugh, but it’s SO EARLY”….nothing. I’m going. Mostly because I need a bigger kick in the butt, but my derby girls will be there and have been bugging me to come too :)
  • I am kicking butt on the water-drinking. I always have a bottle with me

    I seem to be very red in this photo.

    (or obtain one, if I didn’t bring one) and I take a big swig whenever I think about it. And then I take another drink.

  • No fast food. This has been huge for me. I went out with some friends for shenanigans a few days ago, and REALLY WANTED to stop for french fries. And I totally didn’t. I feel like I should throw myself a party.
  • I am looking at these photos, and think maybe I should put one in my wallet right next to my debit card so if I go to grab the card to pay for fast food, I will stop myself. Or maybe I’ll just post them in the kitchen. Or by my workout bench.
  • I took measurements. I’m a former “36-23-40″ kind of girl. Tiny waist, and junk in the trunk. Now I’m pretty sure there’s junk everywhere. It’s not so bad when it’s covered by clothing, but staring me in the face in these pictures, I’m kind of shocked that I allowed myself to get here! I’m glad I have Mamavation, I’ll tell you that much.

“Before” Measurements:

  • Bust – 43 1/2″
  • Waist – 42″
  • Hips – 51″
  • Right thigh – 33″
  • Left thigh – 32-1/2″
  • Right arm – 15″
  • Left arm – 15-1/2″

I hope all of this didn’t scare you away, especially to the new readers.

Just a note: I’ve opened the giveaway to run through for another 4 hours…so if you voted for me and haven’t entered, please head over here and do so ASAP!

Happy Monday everyone!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Genevieve Le Bel
    Apr 04, 2011 @ 13:01:34

    Happy Monday! I’m new to you via Twitter and can I just say… YAY YOU! Oh and you f—ing ROCK! lol I love how honest and brave you! I could NEVER press publish! I’m way to vain. lmao
    I look forward to following your blog AND weight loss journey!
    Cheers!
    Superchick! =)

    Reply

  2. Laura @LoCiaravino
    Apr 04, 2011 @ 13:03:35

    Oooh! The idea of putting the pics in your wallet is a fantabulous idea!
    You’ve been kicking ass and taking names since I first came across your twitter feed and I have a bit of a girl crush on your overall bad ass-ness. Whether it be MiLi or Mamavation Mom you are going to continue kicking ass! Fingers crossed for tonight!!!!!

    Reply

  3. Homemom3
    Apr 04, 2011 @ 13:04:37

    Proud of you for being so brave, I chickened out and kept my clothes on. lol. I wish you tons of luck tonight. You should be happy with your weightloss I only lost .1 lbs that isn’t even a pound but I’ll go with that. Yes, remember those darn 3-5 lbs women gain no matter what a month. I hate that time of the freakin month. lol. I was afraid to get on the scales this week. :) You are doing great and really showing discipline. :) Congrats again.

    Reply

  4. Stacie
    Apr 04, 2011 @ 13:52:38

    I think posting pictures was the hardest part for me too this week. Congratulations on getting this far in the Campaign (I voted for you!), and can’t wait to see the results tonight! You are awesome, and you are doing a great job! Have a wonderful week!

    Reply

  5. Andrea Kruse (@notimeMom)
    Apr 04, 2011 @ 16:12:13

    Hey, you did it! You sucked it up and posted. Now… breathe. Better, right? The nice thing is you only have to do the measurements about 2 more times and the after pic. Now we are going to get close and personal with your feet in the scale pics.

    Best of luck tonight! And best of luck in the upcoming weeks. Bust your behind, and you will see awesome results. :)

    Reply

  6. kia
    Apr 05, 2011 @ 07:37:25

    Chuck is adorable! Congrats on being campaign mom. Once you navigate all your responsibilities for accountability and are allowed to be in your healthy eating, healthy moving, and healthy thinking groove I know you are going to tear it up. Or me and several others will be on your a$$ – from a place of love of course.

    Reply

  7. Nancy
    Apr 05, 2011 @ 13:25:55

    I envy your courage. Congrats on you for being so awesome! I’m stopping on over from the UBP11 to say HEY!! and YOU ROCK!!

    Nancy

    http://thatsoundslikecrazy.blogspot.com/

    Reply

  8. Tina @ Faith Fitness Fun
    Apr 11, 2011 @ 12:53:08

    I know that feeling of trying to keep up so well. Feeling it today actually.

    Congrats on the Mamavation Mom success. That’s awesome. :)

    Reply

Put your $0.02 here....make it good :)

All images, ideas and text here is property of Mia Cupcake/Bruises in the Frosting, unless otherwise noted. Please do not copy without express permission from blog author.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

