Ahhhhh, Rio.


I was lucky enough to win a pair of VIP tickets to see an advance screening of Rio last week. I took Short Stack, and we met up with Tania from Love Big Bake Often and her oldest and had a pretty wicked sweet Mom-Son date.

I was not expecting much from this movie. I never expect much from cartoons, having grown up with Snow White and Cinderella and other tame Disney offerings.

I was pleasantly surprised. From the opening number to the little jokes made (that only parents will get) to the voices (Wanda Sykes and Jane Lynch as a pair of rather rude Canadian Geese and Tracy Morgan as a drooly crazy bulldog) and the fact that I was laughing OUT LOUD and I never laugh out loud at movies.

I would rehash the whole movie for you, but I’d rather you went and watched it yourself. Explaining my dance moves when you can’t see me is just not the same.

Related: I REALLY want to be on a float for Carnivale in Rio one day, so if any of you can make that happen, I’d be very appreciative. :D

And because this post is sort of short (I didn’t want to ruin the movie for you, GO SEE IT AND TAKE ALL OF THE KIDS YOU KNOW), here is a semi-related video for you. You’re welcome for this one, kids.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Simone aka KuveeS
    Apr 18, 2011 @ 17:02:09

    I was planning to take my daughter to see that movie. Glad to hear that you are giving it a good review. Thanks!

    Reply

Put your $0.02 here....make it good :)

All images, ideas and text here is property of Mia Cupcake/Bruises in the Frosting, unless otherwise noted. Please do not copy without express permission from blog author.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

