Steady now….

It’s been one of those weeks. The one where everything starts going so fast and it’s all we can do to keep up with the pace….

I wanted to post a loss this week. But I didn’t work for it. I haven’t worked out, therefore I don’t get to see results.

Yes, I’ve been holding steady….but I’m lucky. I can’t reach my goals sitting around on my butt and wishing and hoping and thinking and praying. It doesn’t work that way.

So this next week, if y’all could help me out and give me a little push when you see me….ask me how much water I’ve had. Ask me how I moved today.

I can do it with a little help from my friends :)

No loss this week…but no gain either!

20110717-101403.jpg

Blogging Carnival Question!

 

What has been your favorite Grunt Style workout? 

 

I have to say my favorite @gruntstyle workout is the Puke Me Please! It’s actually the only one I’ve done so far….I need to work a little harder this week on getting into the two week challenge!

 

This post is sponsored by Grunt Style and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway hosted by Mamavation and sponsored by Grunt Style.

 

 

 

 

 

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Judy
    Jul 17, 2011 @ 14:18:20

    I’m still happy when I don’t gain or lose as at least I’m not putting myself backwards. I know how hard it is as I struggle all the time. You’ll do better this week! Sometimes I wear something around my wrist to remind me. Good luck this week!

    Reply

  2. kia
    Jul 17, 2011 @ 15:34:57

    I will bug you this week Libby. I want to see you get a loss for next week.

    Reply

  3. Jenn of PersonalFitCoach.com
    Jul 17, 2011 @ 17:00:05

    I’m happy to bug you a bit about your water and your movement. Feel free to hit me up on Facebook too. http://facebook.com/jenn.s.mitchell

    Reply

  4. Amanda
    Jul 17, 2011 @ 17:52:45

    Good luck this week!

    Reply

  5. Shannon
    Jul 17, 2011 @ 18:24:30

    I will be asking you daily:) Thank you for always pushing me.

    Reply

  6. Kimberly @christlikemommy
    Jul 17, 2011 @ 18:43:45

    C’mon girl! Im glad u maintained but let me tell ya from experience, it’s all too easy to give up after the campaign when your no longer in the spot light! Thanks for your support and checking up on us Mamavation moms this week! Keeps me motivated!

    Reply

  7. Andrea Kruse (@notimeMom)
    Jul 17, 2011 @ 23:21:29

    No gain is good. :)

    Come and feel the pain with the Gruntstyle workouts. They are amazing!

    Reply

  8. MrsFatass
    Jul 18, 2011 @ 04:08:46

    A maintain is also a success, because once we lose our weight that’s exactly what we need to learn to do, right?

    Have a great week. Kick some tail.

    Reply

  9. Stacie
    Jul 18, 2011 @ 08:35:55

    I’ll be happy to harp on you this week, since you’re doing the same for me! :) Good for you for maintaining though, that is something to celebrate. Have a good week!

    Reply

  10. Lena
    Jul 18, 2011 @ 09:42:47

    I hope you do work for it this week. How is your Derby training going?

    Reply

  11. Heather @ Not a DIY Life
    Jul 18, 2011 @ 15:03:44

    Work it, girl!!! Get off your hiney and MOVE! Then you’ll NEED water! Just do it ;-)

    Reply

  12. smallworldbiggirl
    Jul 19, 2011 @ 20:30:02

    Maintaining is better than gaining, but I’ll give you a friendly nudge every now and then if you need it.
    I hope you have an awesome week!

    Reply

  13. Shelley Oswald
    Jul 21, 2011 @ 14:22:54

    I understand that life gets busy… but remember darling YOU FIRST! you can’t take care of anything else unless you make YOU a priority… just saying :) Love you bunches :)

    Reply

Put your $0.02 here....make it good :)

All images, ideas and text here is property of Mia Cupcake/Bruises in the Frosting, unless otherwise noted. Please do not copy without express permission from blog author.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

