Almost not quite vegan, day 4.

A cast iron chip pan with an aluminum basket b...

Image via Wikipedia

Today is day 4 of my journey into veganism. No meat at all for 4 days. It’s getting a lot easier, now that I’ve gotten through yesterday.

Yesterday was rough. REALLY rough. I had headaches and was horribly dizzy and nauseous. I was supposed to finish the trees for my SUPER EPIC WEDDING CAKE that’s “due” on Friday, but got about halfway through them and had to take a nap. My eyes hurt and if I stood up (at all!), I would have horrible pressure.

So the lovely Abby Patten, who has offered me loads of suggestions and support during this transition, mentioned on twitter that I should have some fat.

Which immediately made me think of french fries.

So I tried to send Chef out for fries, and being the stubborn crazypants¬†lovely supportive fiance that he is, he said “hell no” and made me some sauteed veggies with a bit of olive oil. And I ate 3 bowls. And the headache went away.

Today is a pretty good day; I’ve had fruit for breakfast, a soda (ONLY ONE!), some breadsticks with marinara (checked the label, totally vegan), and a handful of soy nuts. And a LOAD of water.

And! The best part? Only one cigarette.

Hope you are all having a great day!

Put your $0.02 here....make it good :)

All images, ideas and text here is property of Mia Cupcake/Bruises in the Frosting, unless otherwise noted. Please do not copy without express permission from blog author.
