Drive-By Posting

Front crawl

Image via Wikipedia

So now that I’m not stressing about the Mountain Wedding Cake (pictures and full post to come!), I have gotten sick. EW.

But before I crawl back into bed to get rid of this cough, a list. (Because I love lists.):

  1. Chef and I went out with the baker from Chef’s work and the baker’s wife. First date we’ve been on in 4 months, and second double date we’ve ever gone on. We went here for dinner and had a BLAST. It’s only the second time I’ve had sushi, and the first time I’ve been to a conveyor belt sushi place. Will probably have to blog about that when I emerge from my cocoon of blankets.
  2. I got some vegan goodies in the mail to review! Super excited….Chef has already absconded with one.
  3. Chuck is feeling better….she nicely gave her cold to me. Ew.
  4. The cake was a big hit with the bride. It’s very satisfying to be able to at least come CLOSE to what they imagined for their wedding.

That’s all I can think of right now.

PS – that picture to the right is of the crawl stroke. It’s the first picture my blog editing website suggested I use on this post. It might just be me, but I think it’s funny. Must be the cold meds talking 🙂

pps – I just realized today was 9-11. I don’t know if I have it in me to write the normal “I remember what I was doing that day” post, because it’s really not an interesting story. I’d rather celebrate life today and remind everyone to love their neighbors and  ask you togo do something nice for a stranger today, just because you can.

xoxox

Put your $0.02 here....make it good :)

All images, ideas and text here is property of Mia Cupcake/Bruises in the Frosting, unless otherwise noted. Please do not copy without express permission from blog author.
