Talking About Myself, Days 10-12

Bob Marley live in concert in Zurich, Switzerl...

Image via Wikipedia

I am seriously horrible at this, so I’ll just keep posting in chunks until we’re all done 🙂

day 10- songs you listen to when you are happy, sad, bored, hyped, mad – I listen to a lot of different music ….but here goes:

Happy – Justin Timberlake, Bob Marley, Adele, and Deadmau5

Sad – classical. Mostly Bach and Beethoven.

Bored – anything. Whatever strikes my fancy at that moment. I listen to Tool, Metallica, Lady Gaga, Mozart, this reggae CD made for kids that Chuck really likes…when I’m bored, whatever makes me un-bored is what I’ll listen to 🙂

Hyped – Deadmau5. Lady Gaga. Paul Oakenfold. Anything trance, dance, hip-hop, house….loud and with a big beat. Ooh, or Cherry Poppin Daddies or Squirrel Nut Zippers. I was BIG into the Zoot Suit Riot.

Mad – Prodigy. Rammstein. Metallica. Eminem. Linkin Park. Anything super aggro and with words I can yell-sing.

day 11- another picture of you and your friends

I don’t have any pictures I can find right now. I’ll make sure to take some whenever I see my friends again. OR! Maybe I will post the photo strip from that one time Ketta and I got wasted after a roller derby event. So…stay tuned for that one 🙂

day 12- how you found out about blogger and why you have one

I was blogging back before I started working for the Evil Empire. I’ll have to see if the original blog is still up, but I’ve gone through several transformations since that first blog back in 2001. Like this one. Don’t read too much of that, it’s embarassing.

I have a blog because 140 characters isn’t enough sometimes. Because I need someone to talk to some days who won’t judge me and won’t have a vested interest in the decisions I make. Sometimes, I just need to know that someone else out there thinks I’m funny.

Put your $0.02 here....make it good :)

All images, ideas and text here is property of Mia Cupcake/Bruises in the Frosting, unless otherwise noted. Please do not copy without express permission from blog author.
