Quick, look over there!

Big Bad Voodoo Daddy

Image by sheiladeeisme via Flickr

I have absolutely nothing noteworthy to talk about. I’m beginning to think

I have obviously gone completely off my rocker and neglected to remember that LESS THAN 24 HOURS AGO, I was surprised with tickets to see Big Bad Voodoo Daddy, and all of a sudden I was 15 again and the guy I had a MASSIVE crush on in high school asked me to dance at the swing dance and then I stepped on his foot and he never talked to me again.

But I love the band, so I went anyway (despite the obviously painful memories it recalls) and had so much fun.

Got to meet the band afterwards (and I tried not to act like too much of a nerd, but I may have scared the crap out of the horn section by breaking into song while waiting for them to sign my CD) and didn’t even get into a fight with the jerk who was making fun of my hair at the bar after the concert.

All in all, a good time was had by all.

 

PS – WTF WORDPRESS??? What in this post is telling you that one of the suggested tags should be KATE GOSSELIN? I need to rethink my writing if WordPress is under the impression that my adventures are akin to that borked-up momma….

Put your $0.02 here....make it good :)

All images, ideas and text here is property of Mia Cupcake/Bruises in the Frosting, unless otherwise noted. Please do not copy without express permission from blog author.
